Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Die Schöpfung
["The Creation"]

About this item

Title Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Die Schöpfung
["The Creation"]
Creator Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Chorus
Date May 27, 1983

Symphony Hall
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor Atlanta Symphony Orchestra
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Chorus
Robert Shaw, conductor
Penelope Jensen
Seth McCoy
Michael Burt
Sylvia McNair
Gary Kendall
Relation "Delightful 'Creation' from Shaw"
by Diane Goldsmith

Atlanta Constitution Journal
May 27, 1983
Annotated score available in Sylvia McNair Collection, Cook Music Library
Type Oratorio

Newspaper article


Atlanta Constitution Journal 5 27 1983.jpg


Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Chorus, “Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
Die Schöpfung
["The Creation"],” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed November 27, 2021,