Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

Mozart Bicentennial at Lincoln Center

About this item

Title Mozart Bicentennial at Lincoln Center
Description Samuel Barber (1910-1981)
"Prayers of Kierkegaard" for Mixed Chorus, Soprano Solo and Orchestra, Opus 30

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Grand Mass, C minor, K.427
Creator New York Philharmonic
Date November 7, 8, 9, 12, 1991

Avery Fisher Hall
Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts
New York, NY
Contributor New York Philharmonic
Kurt Masur, music director
Robert Shaw, conductor
Sylvia McNair, soprano
Susan Graham, mezzo-soprano
Karl Dent, tenor
Roger Roloff, bass
Westminster Symphony Choir
Joseph Flummerfelt, director
Relation "New York Philharmonic: Avery Fisher Hall"
by James R. Oestreich

New York Times
November 12, 1991
Annotated score available in Sylvia McNair Collection, Cook Music Library
Type Orchestra and choral concert


NY Phil Nov 7-12 1991 p.1.jpg
NY Phil Nov 7-12 1991 p.2.jpg
NY Phil NY Times 11 12 91.jpg


New York Philharmonic, “Mozart Bicentennial at Lincoln Center,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed May 20, 2022,