Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester

About this item

Title Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester
Description Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Die Hochzeit des Figaro, K. 492
["The Marriage of Figaro"]
-"Cavatine der Gräfin" ("Porgi amor qualche ristoro")
-Rezitativ und Rondo der Susanna ("Giunse alfin il momento" / "Al desio, di chi t'adora")
[Replacement aria for the Viennese performance of 1789]

Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
Symphony No. 4 in G Major
Creator Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester
Date December 14-15, 1991
Contributor Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester
Bernard Haitink, conductor
Sylvia McNair, soprano
Type Orchestra concert


Berlin Phil Orch Dec 14-15 1991 p.1.jpg
Berlin Phil Orch Dec 14-15 1991 p.2.jpg
Berlin Phil Orch Dec 14-15 1991 p.3.jpg


Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester, “Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed November 27, 2021,