Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

The Florida Orchestra

About this item

Title The Florida Orchestra
Description Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
Motet, "Exsultate, jubilate," K. 165

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Ein deutsches Requiem
("A German Requiem")
for Soprano and Baritone Soloists, Chorus, and Orchestra, Op. 45,
on words from Holy Scripture

Creator The Florida Orchestra
Date December 6, 1990
Ruth Eckerd Hall
Clearwater, FL

December 7, 1990
Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center
Tampa Bay, FL

December 8, 1990
Bayfront Center
St. Petersburg, FL
Contributor The Florida Orchestra
Master Chorale
Robert Summer, conductor
Edward Cumming, conductor
Sylvia McNair, soprano
William Stone, baritone
Relation "Orchestra resurrects inspiring 'Requiem'"
by Kurt Loft

The Tampa Tribune
December 8, 1990
"Brahms' 'Requiem' is a holiday treat"
by Russell Stamets

St. Petersburg Times
December 7, 1990
Type Orchestra and choral concert

Newspaper article review


Tampa Tribune December 8 1990.jpg
St. Petersburg Times December 7 1990.jpg


The Florida Orchestra, “The Florida Orchestra,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed November 30, 2021,