Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

An All-Beethoven Concert

About this item

Title An All-Beethoven Concert
Description Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

Overture and Incidental Music to Goethe's Egmont, Op. 84

Creator New York Philharmonic
Date October 22, 23, 24, 27, 1992

Avery Fisher Hall
Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts
New York, NY
Contributor New York Philharmonic
Kurt Masur, music director/conductor
Sylvia McNair, soprano
Nico Castel, narrator
Relation "Masur's More Is More"
by James R. Oestreich

The New York Times
October 26, 1992
Type Orchestra concert

Newspaper article review


New York Phil Oct 22-27 1992 p.1.jpg
New York Phil Oct 22-27 1992 p.2.jpg
NY Times October 26 1992.jpg


New York Philharmonic, “An All-Beethoven Concert,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed December 6, 2022,