Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

A Classical Christmas

About this item

Title A Classical Christmas
Description Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725)
Pastorale ("Tocco la prima sorte a voi")
from Christmas Cantata

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
"Ich folge dir gleichfalls"
from St. John Passion, BWV 245

Georg Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
"Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter of Zion"
from Messiah

Past Three O'Clock: A Sequence of Carols
(arr. Leppard)
-Past Three O'Clock
-On Christmas Night
-In the Bleak Midwinter
-I Saw a Fair Maiden
-The Truth Sent from Above
-Lord of the Dance
Creator Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra
Date December 16, 2000

Scottish Rite Cathedral
Contributor Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra
Raymond Leppard, music director
Sylvia McNair, soprano
Type Orchestra concert


Indianapolis Sym Orch Dec 16 2000 p.1.jpg
Indianapolis Sym Orch Dec 16 2000 p.2.jpg


Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, “A Classical Christmas,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed June 7, 2023,