Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

Hal + Sylvia = Be My Valentine

About this item

Title Hal + Sylvia = Be My Valentine
Description "Shall We Dance" (Rodgers)
"My Funny Valentine" (Rodgers & Hart/arr. Green)
"My Romance" (Rodgers & Hart/arr. Green)
"Shall We Dance" (Gershwin/arr. Hall)
Overture to "Oh Kay"
"What Good Would the Moon Be" (Weill/Hughes)
"Yours is My Heart Alone" from The Land of Smiles
A Little Night Music Waltz (Sondheim)
"Somewhere" from West Side Story (Bernstein/Vignoles)
Medley from West Side Story (Bernstein/arr. Mason)

"A Little Bit of Love" from A Wonderful Town (Bernstein)
"I'm Old Fashioned" (Kern/Osser)
March of the Siamese Children from The King and I (Rodgers/arr. Bennett)
The King and I Medley (Rodgers & Hammerstein/arr. Kessler)
Creator MasterWorks SuperPops Spectrum
Date February 16-18, 2001

Orpheum Theater

"This concert will be broadcast on KIOS-FM on Sunday, March 4, 2001 at 7 p.m. and by the Nebraska Public Radio Network on Wednesday, March 7, 2001 at 11 p.m. Recordings are a courtesy of KIOS-FM."
Contributor Omaha Symphony
Victor Yampolsky, music director
Ernest Richardson, resident conductor
Hal France, conductor
Sylvia McNair soprano
Relation Photo with Jay Wise, principal trombone Omaha Symphony
Type Orchestra concert

Personal photo


Omaha Sym Feb 16-18 2001 p.1.jpg
Omaha Sym Feb 16-18 2001 p.2.jpg
2:17:01 %22Cry Me a River%22 with Jay Wise, principal trombone Omaha Symphony.jpg


MasterWorks SuperPops Spectrum, “Hal + Sylvia = Be My Valentine,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed November 27, 2021,