Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

'S Wonderful! 'S Marvelous!
Rhapsody in Blue

About this item

Title 'S Wonderful! 'S Marvelous!
Rhapsody in Blue
Subject A Salute to George Gershwin
Description Gershwin Songbook selections:
"The Man I Love" - Strike Up the Band
"But Not For Me" - Crazy For You
"Summertime" - Porgy and Bess
"'S Wonderful" - Funny Face
Creator New West Symphony
Date October 6, 2018

Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza
October 7, 2018

Oxnard Performing Arts Center
Contributor Michael Christie, guest conductor
Sylvia McNair, soprano
Kevin Cole, piano
Type Orchestra concert


Rhapsody in Blue 1.jpg
Rhapsody in Blue 2.jpg
Rhapsody in Blue 3.jpg


New West Symphony, “'S Wonderful! 'S Marvelous!
Rhapsody in Blue,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed June 28, 2022,