Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions

Berliner Philharmoniker

About this item

Title Berliner Philharmoniker
Description "Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
Symphony No. 8 in Eb Major
(Symphony of a Thousand)

in two parts for large orchestra, eight soloists, two mixed choirs and boys' choir"
Creator Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester
Date 1995

Philharmonic Hall
Berlin, Germany
Contributor Berliner Philharmoniker
Claudio Abbado, conductor
Cheryl Studer, soprano
Sylvia McNair, soprano
Andrea Rost, soprano
Anne Sofie von Otter, alto/contralto
Rosemarie Lang, alto
Peter Seiffert, tenor
Bryn Terfel, baritone
Jan-Hendrik Rootering, bass
Rundfunkchor Berlin
Dietrich Knothe, chorus master
Prager Philharmonischer Chor
Pavel Kühn, director
Tölzer Knabenchor
Gerhard Schmidt- Gaden, director
Type Orchestra and choral concert



Berliner Philharmonisches Orchester, “Berliner Philharmoniker,” Cook Music Library Digital Exhibitions, accessed November 27, 2021,